Draft / News

53 OHLers Make NHL’s Players To Watch List for 2015 NHL Draft

A total of 51 OHLers have cracked the NHL CSS preliminary Players To Watch List for the 2015 NHL draft.

18 OHL teams have players on the list, Barrie and Oshawa the only two with none. The London Knights lead the way with 10 players mentioned, including three who have been identified as ‘A’ prospects (Max Jones, Olli Juolevi and Matthew Tkachuk). Mississauga is next with six players to make the list. Hamilton, Saginaw and Windsor each have four.

Dylan Wells leads the way for OHL goalies with a ‘B’ rating, he’s one of six goalies on the list.

The players are identified as either an ‘A’ (1st round candidate), ‘B’ (2nd/3rd round), or ‘C’ (4th/5th/6th round) prospect.

Here’s a team by team break down of the OHLers to make the list: (goalies are in italics)

Erie Otters (2):
Alex DeBrincat – A
Taylor Raddysh – B

Flint Firebirds (2):
William Bitten – B
Matyas Kantner – C

Guelph Storm (2):
Noah Carroll – B
Givani Smith – C

Hamilton Bulldogs (4):
Cole Candella – C
Trent Fox – C
Ondrej Kachyna – C
Brandon Saigeon – B

Kingston Frontenac (1):
Konstantin Chernyuk – C

Kitchener Rangers (1):
Adam Masherin – C

London Knights (10):
Brandon Crawley – C
Ben Gleason – C
Max Jones – A
Olli Juolevi – A
Nicholas Mattinen – C
Victor Mete – B
Tyler Parsons – B
Drake Rymsha – C
Matthew Tkachuk – A
Emanual Vella – C

Mississauga Steelheads (6):
Nathan Bastian – B
Sean Day – B
Luke Kutkevicius – C
Michael McLeod – A
Alexander Nylander – A
Austin Osmanski – C

Niagara IceDogs (1):
Christopher Paquette – C

North Bay Battalion (2):
Cam Dineen – C
Zachary Poirier – C

Ottawa 67’s (2):
Travis Barron – B
Dante Salituro – C

Owen Sound Attack (1):
Jarrett Meyer (C)

Peterborough Petes (3):
Jonathan Ang – C
Cameron Lizotte – C
Dylan Wells – B

Saginaw Spirit (4):
Evan Cormier – B
Tye Felhaber – B
Keaton Middleton – B
Markus Niemelainen – B

Sarnia Sting (3):
Jakob Chychrun – A
Jordan Kyrou – B
Connor Schlichting – C

Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (3):
Tim Gettinger – B
Jack Kopacka – B
Joseph Raaymakers – C

Sudbury Wolves (2):
Smitri Sokolov – B
Troy Timpano – C

Windsor Spitfires (4):
Logan Brown – B
Luke Kirwain – C
Mikhail Sergachyov – B
Logan Stanley – C

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s